Useful Links and Contacts

more links will be added soon…

SAVE WESTRIDGE FARM PETITION

change.org/savewestridgefarm

Organisations:

Campaign to Protect Rural England (CPRE) Isle of Wight branchWest Acre Park – Controversial New Housing Scheme

Email – info@wightcpre.org

Tel – 01983 280537

Address – Alex Haig-Thomas, Barton Manor, Barton Estate, Whippingham, Isle of Wight PO32 6LB

NFU (National Farmers Union) Mutual Isle of Wight:

Email – isleofwight@nfumutual.co.uk

Tel – 01983 522290

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/nfumIOW/

Address – 2 Langley Court, Pyle Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1LA

Councils:

Isle of Wight Council  –  https://www.iow.gov.uk/  –  Tel: 01983 821000

Ryde Town Council  –  https://www.rydetowncouncil.org.uk/ –  Tel: 01983 811105

Local Organisations – Isle of Wight:

Don’t Drill Isle of Wight – https://www.dontdrillthewight.co.uk/

CycleWight, Isle of Wight cycling campaign group  –  https://www.cyclewight.org.uk/

Isle of Wight Ramblers  –  http://www.iowramblers.com

Isle of Wight Society  –  http://www.isleofwightsociety.org.uk/

Transition Island  –  https://transitioninitiative.org/initiatives/transition-island-2/

Land Ownership:

Plot Browser  –  https://www.plotbrowser.com/

Plot Finder  –  https://www.plotfinder.net/

National Organisations:

Extinction Rebellion  –  https://rebellion.earth

Friends of the Earth (England, Wales and Northern Ireland)  –  https://friendsoftheearth.uk/

Greenpeace  –  https://www.greenpeace.org.uk/

Others:

This site is growing  –  More contacts will be added.

22/8/2020
11 Committe members with x1 vacancy.

Committee Chairman
Mr Chris Quirk
Ward: Shanklin South | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             chris.quirk@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07802 705831

Committee Vice Chairman
Mr Matthew Price
Ward: Newport North | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             Matthew.Price@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07972 519828

Mr Michael Thomas Frank Beston
Ward: Shanklin Central | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             michael.beston@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07885 644426

Mr Geoff Brodie
Ward: Newport East | Political Group: Independent Labour
Telephone:      521686
E-Mail:             geoffbrodie1957@gmail.com

Mr George William Cameron
Ward: Freshwater North | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             george.cameron@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07701 011481

Mr Paul Fuller – JP (Justice of the Peace)
Ward: Cowes West and Gurnard | Political Group: Independent
Telephone:      289595
E-Mail:             paulfulleriw@gmail.com
Mobile:            07935 090835

Mr Richard Hollis
Ward: Newport West | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             richard.hollis@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07375 221971

Mr John Howe
Ward: Totland | Political Group: Independent
Telephone:      753414
E-Mail:             iwjohn.howe@googlemail.com
Mobile:            07512 272339

Miss Julie Jones-Evans
Ward: Newport Central | Political Group: Independent Members Group
Telephone:      521068
E-Mail:             Julie.Jones-Evans@iow.gov.uk

Mr John Clive Kilpatrick
Ward: Binstead and Fishbourne | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             john.kilpatrick@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07774 159224

Mr Brian George Tyndall
Ward: Brading, St Helens and Bembridge | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             brian.tyndall@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07922 565940

22/8/2020

Sarah Wilkinson is the Planning Officer for planning application no. 20/01061/FUL

Isle of Wight Council Planning Office:
Address – Planning Services, Seaclose Offices, Fairlee Road, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 2QS.
Phone – 01983 823552
Email –

 

Opening Times:
Monday – Thursday 8.30am – 5.00pm (except the last Wednesday in the month when it is 10.00am). Friday 8.30am – 4.30pm

22/8/2020
40 Isle of Wight Councillors:

Mr Barry Edwin Abraham
Ward: Wootton Bridge | Political Group: Conservative
Telephone:      883261
E-Mail:             barry.abraham@iow.gov.uk

Mrs Debbie Andre
Ward: Sandown North | Political Group: Independent
E-Mail:             debbie.andre@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07948 757977

Mr Adrian William Axford
Ward: Ryde North West | Political Group: Conservative
Telephone:      562454
E-Mail:             cllr.a.axford@gmail.com

Mr Reginald Barry
Ward: Nettlestone and Seaview | Political Group: Liberal Democrat
E-Mail:             regbarry@outlook.com
Mobile:            07792 672904

Mr Paul Bertie
Ward: Cowes North | Political Group: Conservative
Telephone:      01983 282823
E-Mail:             cllr.paul.bertie@btinternet.com
Mobile:            07711 255000

Mr Michael Thomas Frank Beston
Ward: Shanklin Central | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             michael.beston@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07885 644426

Mr Paul James Brading
Ward: Lake South | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             paul.brading@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07719 174690

Mr Geoff Brodie
Ward: Newport East | Political Group: Independent Labour
Telephone:      521686
E-Mail:             geoffbrodie1957@gmail.com

Mr George William Cameron
Ward: Freshwater North | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             george.cameron@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07701 011481

Mr Charles Chapman
Ward: Ryde South | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             Charles.Chapman@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07867 626733

Ms. Vanessa Claire Churchman
Ward: Havenstreet, Ashey and Haylands | Political Group: Conservative
Telephone:      866135
E-Mail:             vanessa.churchman@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07388 669071

Mr Rodney David Downer
Ward: Godshill and Wroxall | Political Group: Independent
Telephone:      854203
E-Mail:             rodney.downer@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07594 581076

Mr Paul Fuller – JP (Justice of the Peace)
Ward: Cowes West and Gurnard | Political Group: Independent
Telephone:      289595
E-Mail:             paulfulleriw@gmail.com
Mobile:            07935 090835

Mr Andrew Charles William Garratt
Ward: Parkhurst | Political Group: Liberal Democrat
Telephone:      524623
E-Mail:             andrew.garratt@iow.gov.uk

Mr Steve John Hastings
Ward: Central Wight | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             steve.hastings@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07870 127024

Mr Stephen Hendry
Ward: Whippingham and Osborne | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             stephen.hendry@iow.gov.uk

Mr John Vere Hobart
Ward: Carisbrooke | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             john.hobart@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07717 716663

Mr Richard Hollis
Ward: Newport West | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             richard.hollis@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07375 221971

Mr John Howe
Ward: Totland | Political Group: Independent
Telephone:      753414
E-Mail:             iwjohn.howe@googlemail.com
Mobile:            07512 272339

Mr Stuart Hutchinson
Ward: West Wight | Political Group: Conservative
Telephone:      01983 760048
E-Mail:             stu.hutch@btinternet.com
Mobile:            07792 672019

Miss Julie Jones-Evans
Ward: Newport Central | Political Group: Independent Members Group
Telephone:      521068
E-Mail:             Julie.Jones-Evans@iow.gov.uk

Mr John Clive Kilpatrick
Ward: Binstead and Fishbourne | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             john.kilpatrick@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07774 159224

Mr Michael Lilley
Ward: Ryde East | Political Group: Independent Members Group
E-Mail:             michael.lilley@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07769 551578

Mr Karl Love
Ward: East Cowes | Political Group: Independent Members Group
E-Mail:             karl.love@iow.gov.uk

Mr John Medland
Ward: Freshwater South | Political Group: Independent
E-Mail:             jcmedland@outlook.com
Mobile:            07543 309219

Ms. Clare Mosdell
Ward: Arreton and Newchurch | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             clare.mosdell@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07887 912206

Mr Michael Anthony Murwill
Ward: Brading, St Helens and Bembridge | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             michael.murwill@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07754 463040

Mr John Nicholson
Ward: Cowes South and Northwood | Political Group: Conservative
Telephone:      07918 757843
E-Mail:             cllr.john.nicholson@btconnect.com

Mr Tig Anthony Outlaw
Ward: Lake North | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             tig.outlaw@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07791 721221

Mr Gary John Peace
Ward: Ventnor West | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             gary.peace@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07973 333106

Mrs Lora Peacey-Wilcox
Ward: Cowes Medina | Political Group: Independent
Telephone:      645765
E-Mail:             lora08@sky.com

Lord Graham Perks
Ward: Ventnor East | Political Group: An Independent Member
E-Mail:             grahamperks@gmx.com
Mobile:            07731 489682

Mr Matthew Price
Ward: Newport North | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             Matthew.Price@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07972 519828

Mr Chris Quirk
Ward: Shanklin South | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             chris.quirk@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07802 705831

Mrs Shirley Smart
Ward: Newport South | Political Group: Independent
Telephone:      523793
E-Mail:             shirley_bruno@btinternet.com
Mobile:            07970 009610

Mr Ian Stephens
Ward: Ryde West | Political Group: Island Independent Network Group
E-Mail:             ian.stephens@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07970 009523

Mr David Stewart
Ward: Chale, Niton and Whitwell | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             david.stewart@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07792 670787

Mr Brian George Tyndall
Ward: Brading, St Helens and Bembridge | Political Group: Conservative
E-Mail:             brian.tyndall@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07922 565940

Mr Ian David Ward
Ward: Sandown South | Political Group: Conservative
Telephone:      403193
E-Mail:             ian.ward@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07772 559093

Mr Wayne Charles Whittle
Ward: Ryde North East | Political Group: Conservative
Telephone:      618879
E-Mail:             Wayne.Whittle@iow.gov.uk
Mobile:            07792 670771

Bob Seely MP, Member of Parliament for Isle of Wight.

When contacting Bob Seely MP if you give your name and address and you live in the Isle of Wight which is his constituency, he or his office is obliged to reply to you.

address – Bob Seely MP, Northwood House, Ward Avenue, Cowes PO31 8AZ

phone – 01983 220220

email – bob.seely.mp@parliament.uk

facebook – https://www.facebook.com/IoWBobSeely

twitter – https://twitter.com/IoWBobSeely

instagram – https://www.instagram.com/iowbobseely/

website – www.bobseely.org.uk

ONTHEWIGHT (local online news)
Editor – editor@onthewight.com
Email – newsdesk@onthewight.com
Phone – (01983) 898 777
Social networks – Facebook or Twitter (@OnTheWight)

ISLE OF WIGHT COUNTY PRESS (local online and press news)
Letters to the Editor – editor@iwcp.co.uk Word limit for letters is 350.
Phone – 01983 259003
Email – editor@iwcp.co.uk
Social Media – Facebook or Twitter. (Please include a contact number)
Website – https://www.countypress.co.uk/contact_us/Address – Brannon House, 123 Pyle Street, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1ST
Picture requirements: high-quality jpg files straight from your camera or mobile phone.

ISLE OF WIGHT RADIO (local radio and online news on their website)
Email – news@iwradio.co.uk
Phone, Office – 01983 822557
Phone, News – 01983 821777
Text – RADIO (your message) and send it to 66 777
Facebook Messenger – facebook.com/isleofwightradio
Website – https://www.iwradio.co.uk/

ISLAND ECHO (local online news)
Email: editor@islandecho.co.uk
Telephone: 01983 898288 – Option 1 (Mon-Fri 09:00-17:00 – voicemails can be left at all other times)

Follow Us