Judicial Review Fund Raising

Contact Isle of Wight Council
Planning Committee Members


It is the Councillors on the Isle of Wight Planning Committee who will decide the 475 property planning application.

It is IMPORTANT when contacting Councillors on the planning committee to avoid selective lobbying, thus enable the councillors to not engage with your communication.

You can avoid this by copying your email to ALL Councillors on the planning committee.

You could even also copy in the press and media so they are also aware of what has been said to Councillors or what has been brought to their attention…


You can email all the following Councillors in one hit.

Simply drag over the email addresses to select them all, copy, and then paste into the ‘To’ box in your email.


Councillor David Adams

Alliance Group Independent
Electoral Division: Nettlestone and Seaview
Address:  not supplied
Email:  david.adams@iow.gov.uk

Councillor Debbie Andre

Independant, Alliance Group
Electoral Division: Lake South
Address:  9 Elmbank Gardens, Sandown, Isle of Wight PO36 9SA
Mobile:  07948 757977
Email:  debbie.andre@iow.gov.uk

Councillor Geoff Brodie

Independent Labour
Electoral Division: Pan and Barton
Address: 30 Fairlee Road, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 2EJ
Phone:  01983 521686
Email:  geoffbrodie1957@gmail.com

Councillor Claire Critchison

Alliance Group, Green Party
Electoral Division: Chale Niton and Shorwell
Address: Bevois Farm, Laceys Lane, Niton, Isle of Wight PO38 2DN
Email:  claire.critchison@iow.gov.uk

Councillor Warren Drew

Electoral Division: Ryde South East
Address: Conservative Group Room, County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD
Email:  warren.drew@iow.gov.uk

Councillor Christopher Jarman

Empowering Islanders, Group Leader
Electoral Division: Totland and Colwell
Address:  Freshwater Court, Court Road, Freshwater, Isle of Wight PO40 9NU
Email:  chris.jarman@iow.gov.uk

Councillor John Medland

Empowering Islanders
Electoral Division: Freshwater South
Address:  3 Tennyson Court, Avenue Road, Freshwater, Isle of Wight PO40 9UU
Mobile:  07543 309219
Email:  jcmedland@outlook.com

Councillor Martin Oliver

Electoral Division: Mountjoy and Shide
Address:  141 Medina Avenue, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1HH
Phone:  01983 533300
Email:  martin.oliver@iow.gov.uk

Councillor Matthew Price

Electoral Division: Fairlee and Whippingham
Address:  6 Whitesmith Road, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 5HY
Phone:  07833 537668
Mobile:  07972 519828
Email:  matthew.price@iow.gov.uk

Councillor Chris Quirk

Electoral Division: Shanklin South
Address:  Apartment 6 Orchardcroft House, 53 Victoria Avenue, Shanklin, Isle of Wight PO37 6LT
Mobile:  07802 705831
Email:  chris.quirk@iow.gov.uk

Councillor Peter Spink

Empowering Islanders
Electoral Division:  Freshwater North and Yarmouth
Address:  Not supplied
Email:  peter.spink@iow.gov.uk

Councillor Nick Stewart

Liberal Democrat
Electoral Division:  Brighstone Calbourne and Shalfleet
Address:  1 Rock Cottage, Lynch Lane, Brighstone, Isle of Wight PO30 4AZ
Mobile:  07966 311485
Email:  nick.stuart@iow.gov.uk

Follow Us